TPP is signed in New Zealand

After 6 years of negotiations, representatives from the 12 member nations of the TPP have signed the agreement in New Zealand.

The historic agreement is set to interlink the 12 countries including the United States, Australia, New Zeland, Mexico, Chile, Peru, Brunei, Canada, Japan, Malasia, Singapore and Vietnam. 

The next step is the process is for each country to ratify the agreement - a process which could take up to two years.  


Please see the full article here.